White Cheeked Barbet April 18, 2012

I guess White Cheeked Barbet is quite common in Bangalore. These birds can always be spotted at my school on the Singapore cherry tree or outside my class in the afternoon.

When first time I showed this bird to my friends their first reaction was ” Aww…. How cute “. Now almost all my friends know the name of this bird and will be telling me if they see it anytime :) At present (12:33 pm) when I’m writing this post I am able to hear its sound outside my home. :)
Why does it have hairs around its beak?
Leave a Reply

